Volunteer at a Festival this Summer

Thu, April 12, 2018

Missed the window for festival tickets? Want to volunteer for a good cause?

Nasc are looking for enthusiastic volunteers to represent us at a range of festivals across Ireland this summer, including Electric Picnic and Longitudethrough Workers Beer Company.

This involves working for Workers Beer Company at the festival bar serving drinks.  For each hour you work, your ‘wage’ is donated to Nasc.  Transport to and from the festival and camping (for the multi-day festivals) are provided.  And while you’re there, you get to enjoy some amazing music and atmosphere – so you’re supporting a great cause and having a great time!

The season starts with five great events in Malahide Castle:

LCD Sound System: Tuesday 5th June

  • Kodaline: Friday 8th June
  • Gorillaz: Saturday 9th June
  • Liam Gallagher: Friday 15th June
  • Nile Rogers & CHIC: Saturday 16th June  

Then two concerts in Marlay Park and the sold out Longitude weekend in July:

  • Queen & Adam Lambert: Sunday 8th July
  • Bruno Mars: Thursday 12th July
  • Longitude: Friday 13th to Sunday 15th July 

The season finishes with Electric Picnic: Friday 31st August to Sunday 2nd September.

For more information, and to register your interest, please email info@nascireland.org with your name and availability, if known. Applicants must be 18+ and have the right to work in Ireland.